L'AS DU PIANO

We are the only technicians
specialized in piano transport

The only ones that transport
only pianos everywhere in Quebec.

Online quote! Take time

Let's save pianos from the sad fate of ecocenters ...

Program Piano to the Next

The Program Piano to his Next is set up to help reduce the number of pianos that end up each year in an Ecocentre to end its days. Piano au Suivant collects the pianos to give which are always in good condition, according to the donors, and offers them to families who are looking for a piano at a good price. Only the transport costs will be charged.

The Program Piano to his Next gives the piano back to a family or organization that will only have to pay for piano transportation to the destination. The piano is FREE. We rely on good faith donors for the state of the piano, that is to say that we can not guarantee 100% the state of the piano because, at the risk of repeating itself, this program is based on good faith people. We still proceed to a summary inspection of the piano before accepting it as a candidate for the Piano to the Next program. We are in contact with music schools throughout Quebec and we are working to expand the network in order to benefit as many families as possible and to save more pianos from the sad fate of Ecocentres. An up-to-date list of available pianos will be available soon on our website.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have more questions.

Thank you and Have a good day !

Program Piano to his Next

L’AS du Piano

The only ones that transport only pianos
everywhere in Quebec.

Montreal : (514) 597-0651

Quebec : (418) 845-5449

Trois-Rivières : (819) 535-1451

Toll Free : 1-800-770-5449

Testimonies from happy families

The Piano Program to the Next

A second life for pianos that makes many families happy

Hello Mr. Lamontagne,
We would like to thank you for this precious piano which is greatly appreciated by our son.

Thanks to your organization, he was able to pursue his passion. He is passionate about this musical instrument. Louis-Philippe loves his new piano, he has performed a play for you.

Thank you very much to the owner and to L’As du piano for allowing him to pursue his passion.

This means a lot to Chase as he is now able to practice at home.
We are so happy to give this piano a second life.

Thank you so much for your generosity!

I find it admirable that you take the pianos of those who dispose of them and offer them free of charge to those who need them.

My daughters are very happy to finally be able to practice on a real piano with pedals!

Transport of a
$ 200,000 piano with a crane

A huge 9-foot grand piano arrives spectacularly
at Collège Saint-Bernard.

Transporting the piano required a great deal of logistics. The operations were orchestrated by the company Ace du Piano.

Daniel Lamontagne, cinematographer, confirms that in 40 years of career, this is his first horizontal move with a crane for such a large piano. “Everything went perfectly,” said Mr. Lamontagne.

Over the years…

L’As du Piano

Daniel Lamontagne, owner of L’AS DU PIANO, began working in piano transportation in 1977, at the age of 17, in the Montreal area. It is at this moment that he learns the techniques that make him a professional in piano transport. In addition, to specialize, he received training to work all the piano mechanics and furniture repair.

In 1986, seeing that he performed and made a winning team with his co-worker, they decided to found their own company in piano transport. At that time, Daniel and his colleague transport the pianos modestly with a simple automobile with a trailer. Following a work accident in 1988, Mr. Lamontagne injured his right hand. Several months of convalescence brings him back to his hometown, Shawinigan.

Two years later (in 1990), Daniel Lamontagne decides to found his own company: THE AS OF THE PIANO. He then undertakes the steps to obtain subsidies, but as far as this type of transportation service is concerned, no financial assistance is granted by the government. Mr. Lamontagne is therefore restricted to a personal loan to purchase the bare minimum necessary for his project. He buys a used Ford truck, moving covers and piano straps to start his business.

In 1991, Daniel Lamontagne rented the La Pianotech store, located in Cap-de-la-Madeleine: a business that sold, repaired the mechanics and remade the piano furniture. This represented for him a chance to make profitable the PIANO AS.

Among others, Mr. Daniel Lamontagne founder of the company is also passionate about his job (a specialist in piano transport) he loves pianos, it’s an instrument that has fascinated him for over 30 years, there is more 50,000 pianos brought to his credit.

• He can disassemble the pianos in pieces when he does not go into the steps and then go back up without even detuning them.

• He puts the pianos on his back to pass them in a staircase that rotates 90 °

• AS DU PIANO carried the heaviest piano in the world.
• They also offer crane service and can even get the pianos through the window if necessary.

• They carried the $ 235,000.00 BonseDorf grand piano and the heaviest piano in the world.

L’AS DU PIANO
The only TECHNICIANS in piano transportation in Quebec
if your piano is important to you …

Contact Us

BUSINESS HOURS

Monday to Friday: 08:00 to 18:00
Saturday: 09:00 to 13:00

OUR BRANCHES

MONTREAL
514-597-0651

TROIS-RIVIERES
819-535-1451

QUEBEC
418-845-5449

Free call
1-800-770-5449

MAIN OFFICE

L’AS DU PIANO 1660 Rang North, Saint-Norbert, QC J0K 3C0

Scroll Up

L'AS DU PIANO

Nous sommes les seuls techniciens
spécialisés en transport de piano

Les seuls qui transportent seulement
des pianos partout au Québec.

Soumission en ligne! Prennez le temps

Sauvons des pianos du triste sort des écocentres…

Programme Piano Au Suivant

Le programme Piano au Suivant est mis en place pour aider à réduire le nombre de pianos qui se retrouvent, à chaque année, dans un Écocentre pour y terminer ses jours. Piano au Suivant recueille les pianos à donner qui sont toujours en bonne condition, selon les donneurs, et les offre à des familles qui se cherchent un piano à bon prix. Uniquement les frais de transports seront chargés.

Piano au Suivant redonne le piano à une famille ou organisme qui n’auront qu’à payer les frais de transport de piano jusqu’à la destination. Le piano est GRATUIT. Nous nous basons sur la bonne foi des donneurs pour l’état du piano, c’est à dire que nous ne pouvons garantir à 100% l’état du piano car, au risque de se répeter, ce programme est basé sur la bonne foi des gens. Nous procédons quand même à une inspection sommaire du piano avant de l’accepter comme candidat pour le programme Piano au Suivant. Nous sommes en contact avec des écoles de musiques partout à travers le Québec et nous travaillons à agrandir le réseau afin de faire profiter le plus grand nombre de familles possible ainsi que de sauver plus de pianos du triste sort des Écocentres. Une liste à jour des pianos disponibles sera bientôt disponible en ligne, sur notre site.

N’hésitez-pas à nous contacter si vous avez plus de questions.

Merci et bonne journée !

Programme Piano au Suivant

L’AS du Piano

Les seuls qui transportent seulement des pianos partout au Québec

Montréal : (514) 597-0651

Québec : (418) 845-5449

Trois-Rivières : (819) 535-1451

Sans Frais : 1-800-770-5449

Témoignages de familles heureuses

Programme Piano au Suivant

Une seconde vie aux pianos qui fait bien des familles heureuses
Bonjour M. Lamontagne,
Nous désirons vous remercier pour ce précieux piano qui est grandement apprécié par notre fils.

Grâce à votre organisme, il a pu poursuivre sa passion. Il est un passionné de cet instrument de musique. Louis-Philippe adore son nouveau piano, il a joué une pièce pour vous.

Merci infiniment au propriétaire ainsi qu’à L’As du piano pour lui permettre de poursuivre sa passion.
This means a lot to Chase as he is now able to practice at home. We are so happy to give this piano a second life.

Thank you so much for your generosity!
Je trouve admirable que vous preniez les pianos de ceux qui s’en départissent et les offriez gratuitement à ceux qui en ont besoin.

Mes filles sont très contentes de pouvoir enfin pratiquer sur un vrai piano avec des pédales!

Transport d’un piano de
200 000$ avec une grue

Un énorme piano à queue de 9 pieds fait son arrivée de façon spectaculaire
au Collège Saint-Bernard.

Le transport du piano a nécessité une grande logistique. Les opérations ont été orchestrées par la compagnie l’As du piano.

Daniel Lamontagne, chef opérateur, confirme qu’en 40 ans de carrière, il s’agit de son premier déménagement horizontal avec une grue pour un si gros piano. «Le tout s’est déroulé à merveille» au dire de M. Lamontagne.

Au fil des ans…

L’As du Piano

Daniel Lamontagne, propriétaire de L’AS DU PIANO, a commencé travailler dans le transport de piano en 1977, à l’âge de 17 ans, dans la région de Montréal. C’ est à ce moment qu’il apprend les techniques qui font de lui un professionnel en matière de transport de piano. De plus, pour se spécialiser, celui-ci a reçu une formation pour travailler toute la mécanique de piano ainsi que la réfection du meuble.

En 1986, voyant qu’il performait et faisait une équipe gagnante avec son collègue de travail, ils décident de fonder leur propre entreprise en transport de piano. À cette époque, Daniel et son collègue transportent les pianos modestement avec une simple automobile dotée d’une remorque. Suite à un accident de travail, en 1988, monsieur Lamontagne se blesse à la main droite. Plusieurs mois de convalescence le ramène dans sa ville natale, Shawinigan.

Deux ans plus tard (soit en 1990), Daniel Lamontagne décide de fonder sa propre entreprise: LES AS DU PIANO. Il entreprend alors les démarches pour obtenir des subventions, mais en ce qui concerne ce type de service de transport, aucune aide financière n’est accordée par le gouvernement. Monsieur Lamontagne se restreint donc à un prêt personnel pour l’achat du strict minimum nécessaire à son projet. Il se procure alors un camion Ford usagé, des housses à déménagement et des courroies à pianos, pour démarrer son entreprise.

En 1991, Daniel Lamontagne fait la location du magasin La Pianotech, situé au Cap-de-la-Madeleine: un commerce qui vendait, réparait la mécanique et refaisait les meubles de piano. Cela représentait pour lui une chance de rentabiliser LES AS DU PIANO.

Entre autres, M. Daniel Lamontagne fondateur de l’entreprise est aussi un passionné de son métier (un spécialiste en transport de piano) il adore les pianos, c’est un instrument qui le passionne depuis plus de 30 ans, il y a plus de 50 000 pianos transportés à son actif.

  • Il peut démonter les pianos en pièces lorsqu’il ne passe pas dans le marches et les remonter par la suite sans même les désaccorder.
  • Il met les pianos sur son dos pour les faire passer dans un escalier qui tourne à 90 °
  • L’AS DU PIANO ont transporté le piano le plus lourd au monde.
  • Ils offrent aussi le service à la grue et peuvent même faire passer les pianos par la fenêtre si nécessaire.
  • Ils ont transporté le piano à queue BonseDorf d’une valeur de 235,000.00 $ et le piano le plus lourd au monde.
L’AS DU PIANO
Les seuls TECHNICIENS en transport de piano au Québec

si votre piano vous tient à cœur….

Contactez-nous

HEURES D’OUVERTURE

Lundi au Vendredi: 08:00 à 18:00
Samedi: 09:00 à 13:00

NOS SUCCURSALES

MONTREAL
514-597-0651

TROIS-RIVIERES
819-535-1451

QUEBEC
418-845-5449

Appel sans frais
1-800-770-5449

BUREAU PRINCIPAL

L’AS DU PIANO  – 1660 Rang Nord, Saint-Norbert, QC J0K 3C0

Défiler vers le haut