Moving a piano, organ or harpsichord:
It’s a job for professionals


Problem: Move an object weighing several hundred kilograms, having a large volume, fragile (the least small shock is prohibited), sensitive to temperature. Transporting a piano is really a business for experienced professionals using proper techniques as well as specialized tools.

The tools used are most often made by hand:

– straps from shoemakers, then adaptation of special buckles and rivets.

– The trolleys must support without any risk up to 500 kilos of load, be mounted on special rubberized soft wheels to not damage the floors of the places where we will have to move pianos, to have a solid and supple coating to not alter the piano in any ways.

– Several models of sledges are used for the grand piano transports, their sides are specially perforated to pass the straps, the angles are reinforced, the tops are carpeted. It should be noted that a sledge is an ancient transport tool, today we use specialized trolleys for grand pianos, the sledge today only serves for long distances example overseas transport.

– the trucks must have strong tie bars, heavy duty nylon straps and a loading ramp allowing going over obstacles.

Adapted tools are not everything, it is necessary to study transport on departure and on arrival – each piano and each move are unique – see the delicate passages, measure, anticipate and protect.  

Once the prospecting is done, it is necessary to combine the flexibility and the strength of each member of the team in the same tactics. Teams often have 10 to 20 years of common practice, the automatisms, the roles defined to each are significant assets for your piano to be transported with the maximum of guarantees.

Piano transport: A profession that has changed!

The statistics speak for themselves, mobility is the new trend: students, young adults looking for a first job, employees and unemployed workers. Professional mobility, decentralization, attractiveness of certain regions for climatic reasons: all these factors have given a new dimension to the moving sector.

The profession has evolved and specialized, revealing three main areas of action: the moving of private individuals, the moving of companies and the international moves.

These areas require specific skills and appropriate training. Our business brings together great wealth – diversity of situations, team work, openness to varied human relations, but also offers real opportunities for change: team leader, foreman, advisor, head of agency…

A profession upgraded and focused on the know-how (management of different stages, disassembly, packaging, loading) expertise (technical knowledge of all models of pianos and transport equipment) and control of contact

A truly job-creating activity, a job against boredom,
or a professional training is offered to you
 !

You and the transport sector!

To each sector, its workspace. The strength of the moving teams is an active presence on all fronts, exchanges, an essential role at a key moment in the life of a family or a company.

It is this concern for performance at the service of customers that has made the profession “a profession in tune with the times”, which generates values in line with the aspirations of today.

Welcome to the world of movers !

 

Envoyer

Déménager un piano, orgue ou clavecin:
c’est un travail de professionnels !

Problématique : Déménager un objet pesant de plusieurs centaines de kilos, ayant un volume conséquent, fragile (le moindre petit choc est interdit), sensible aux températures et à l’hydrométrie de l’air. Transporter un piano est vraiment une affaire de professionnels qui ont de l’expérience. Des techniques appropriées ainsi que des outils spécialisés.

Les outils utilisés sont fabriqués le plus souvent de façon artisanale :

sangles provenant des fabricants de cordonnerie, puis adaptation de boucles et rivets spéciaux.
– Les charriots doivent supporter sans aucun risque 4 ou 500 kilos de charge, être montés sur des roulements à bearing et sur roues caoutchoutées souples pour ne pas abîmer les planchers des lieux où nous devrons transporter des pianos, avoir un revêtement solide et souple pour ne pas altérer le piano transporté.
– Plusieurs modèles de luges servent au transport des pianos à queues, leurs côtés sont spécialement ajourés pour faire passer les sangles, les angles sont renforcés, les dessus sont moquettés. Il est à noter qu’une luge est un moyen de transport antique, aujourd’hui nous nous servons de chariots spécialisés pour les pianos à queue, la luge aujourd’hui sert seulement pour les longues distances exemple transport outremer.
– les camions doivent comporter des barres d’attaches solides, courroies en nylon et résistant, une rampe de chargement permettant le franchissement des obstacles.

Les moyens adaptés ne sont pas tout, il faut bien étudier le transport au départ et à l’arrivée – chaque piano et chaque déménagement sont uniques – voir les passages délicats, mesurer, anticiper, protéger.

Une fois le repérage effectué, il faut réunir la souplesse et la force de chaque membre de l’équipe dans une même tactique. Souvent, les équipes ont de 10 à 20 ans de pratique commune, les automatismes, les rôles définis à chacun sont des atouts non négligeables pour que votre piano soit transporté avec le maximum de garanties.

Le transport de piano: un métier qui a bien changé !

Les statistiques parlent d’elles-mêmes, l’air est à la mobilité : étudiants, jeunes adultes à la recherche d’un premier emploi, salariés et travailleurs sans emploi. Mobilité professionnelle, décentralisation, attractivité de certaines régions pour des raisons climatiques: autant de facteurs qui ont donné une nouvelle dimension au secteur du déménagement.
La profession a évoluée, s’est spécialisée, laissant apparaître trois principaux domaines d’action: le déménagement de particuliers, le déménagement d’entreprises et le déménagement à l’international.
Ces domaines requièrent des compétences spécifiques et une formation adaptée. Notre métier réunit de grandes richesses – diversité des situations, travail en équipe, ouverture à des relations humaines variées, mais offre aussi de réelles perspectives d’évolution: chef d’équipe, contremaître, conseiller, chef d’agence…
Une profession revalorisée et axée sur le savoir-faire (gestion des différentes étapes, démontage, emballage, chargement) l’expertise (connaissance technique de tous les modèles de pianos ainsi que du matériel de transport) et la maîtrise du contact.

Une activité réellement créatrice d’emplois, un métier contre l’ennui,
ou une formation professionnelle vous est offerte !

Vous et le déménagement !

A chaque secteur, son espace de travail. La force des équipes de déménagement c’est une présence active sur tous les fronts, des échanges, un rôle essentiel à un moment clef de la vie d’une famille ou d’une entreprise.
C’est ce souci de performance au service des clients qui a fait de la profession “un métier dans l’air du temps”, qui génére des valeurs en accord avec les aspirations d’aujourd’hui.

Bienvenue dans le déménagement !

Cliquer ici pour visualiser la lettre aux commerçants L’As du Piano

Envoyer